NEW PORTWORX WEBINAR

Running production databases on GKE

April 25, 2019 9:00 AM PT | 12:00 PM ET | 5:00 PM GMT

 

Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE) takes all the best practices for running an HA, secure, logged and monitored Kubernetes cluster, and automates it into a one-click deployment. This lets apps teams focus on building and running apps, not Kubernetes. But Kubernetes itself doesn’t provide storage and data management for production databases leaving users looking for ways to provide multi-AZ failover, data security, backup and recovery, and autoscaling.

 

In this webinar, you will learn how to:

  • Operate stateful services on GKE across environments
  • Secure your Kubernetes data
  • Backup and recover your applications
  • How Portworx fits into your plans for Google Anthos

Date and time:

April 25, 2019
9:00 AM PT | 12:00 PM ET | 5:00 PM GMT


Presenter

Michael Ferranti

VP, Product Marketing at Portworx