NEW PORTWORX WEBINAR

Data Security and DR Strategies for Kubernetes

March 27, 2019 9:00 AM PT | 12:00 PM ET | 4:00 PM GMT

 

Forward-looking enterprises are rapidly adopting Kubernetes to build and run applications. However, Kubernetes was not designed with stateful applications like databases in mind. For enterprise applications, these systems have non-negotiable business requirements like high availability, data security and disaster recovery, and as a result, the adoption of Kubernetes for mission critical enterprise applications is limited unless these requirements can be met.

Portworx recently announced the availability of PX-Enterprise 2.1, the most significant release to-date of our comprehensive cloud native storage and data management solution for running stateful containers in production.

This webinar will show you how Portworx Enterprise can accelerate your business while reducing infrastructure costs.

  • How PX-Security provides encryption, authorization, authentication and ownership for Kubernetes volumes
  • How PX-DR provides Zero RPO failover between metro-area data centers
  • How PX-DR also provides additional business continuity across any geography with continuous backups

Date and time:

March 27, 2019
9:00 AM PT | 12:00 PM ET | 5:00 PM GMT


Presenters

Prashant Rathi

Director Product Management at Portworx

Michael Ferranti

VP, Product Marketing at Portworx